WHY START A BLOG?

HI FUTURE BLOGGERS!

For months, maybe even almost a year, I have been constantly thinking about starting a blog. It has always been something that I have wanted to eventually add into my life. And now, I’ve finally done it. YAY!

I’ve often heard people say that blogging can be very time consuming, a waste of your time, or simply pointless. Although there are many excuses, I can definitely disagree.  Most people who are not interested in the “blog world”, don’t quite understand all of the benefits of contributing to it.

1. It is a great outlet. 

At least for me, I’ve always found that writing out how I’m feeling in a more in depth context always makes me feel better. I like that I am able to open up a new post and write to my heart’s content and edit things exactly how I would like them to be. I also like that I can put my content out there for other people to read/relate to. 

2. It can hold your memories/feelings. 

Blogging is a great way to go back and remember how you were feeling in a certain point of your life. It’s fantastic to reflect and learn more about yourself and also remember what you set out to be. My blog is really truly for me. That’s why I started it so I could write and post for me and to me to read in the future. If people like reading about me and my thoughts, then that’s great, but it wasn’t my original intention. 

3. You can connect with other bloggers. 

Since I’ve recently started blogging, I’ve connected with so many sorority sisters of mine nationwide. I never knew this was possible until I started. I love going to other blog sites and reading about people’s experiences/advice that they have for the world. 

4. You’re in control.

You choose your content. You get to figure out what you want to post, and when. Nothing is on a deadline, or a time crunch. There’s absolutely no pressure. It’s all based around your own timeline and your own life.

5. It makes you feel good. 

At the end of the day when you see that people do read your content and they do care about what you’re saying, or that your blog post is published, it just brings a smile to your face. It does this because you weren’t expecting it to. Because you’ve put something out into the world that wasn’t there before. It also makes you feel good to see other people supporting other’s work. 

Why do you like blogging?

-Ash

One thought on “WHY START A BLOG?

  1. Devon says:

    I like blogging for its informal set up. So often in school, I have write super formal about topics I don’t really care about, but in blogging, I can write about my passions , my life and so much more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment